AFI Member passes accepted." /> AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center
AFI Silver Theatre is closed until further notice. Explore our Virtual Screening Room options at

12 ANGRY MEN (1957)

In a preliminary vote, Juror Eight (Henry Fonda) is the only member of a jury to vote "not guilty" in a New York City murder trial to convict a young man of killing his father, and thus begins the painstaking process to persuade his fellow jurors, played by character actors Martin Balsam, Lee J. Cobb, E.G. Marshall, Jack Klugman, Jack Warden and Ed Begley, to see the case as he does. Originally a teleplay, Sidney Lumet's theatrical adaptation has rightly become an all-time classic of courtroom drama and an inspirational paean to the American justice system. DIR Sidney Lumet; SCR/PROD Reginald Rose; PROD Henry Fonda. U.S., 1957, b&w, 96 min. NOT RATED

AFI Member passes accepted.

96 Minutes

12 ANGRY MEN (1957) Showtimes

There are currently no sessions scheduled. Please check back again later.